DINAcon Awards 2019


As part of DINAcon 2019, CH Open will once again present the DINAcon Awards on Friday, 18 October 2019. Project communities, companies, administrations, organisations and individuals can register their projects for the competition until 15 July 2019 (submission deadline) via the website www.dinacon.ch Projects from all over Europe are eligible to participate. Participation is free of charge. The nominated projects will be invited to DINAcon 2019. The winners of the DINAcon Awards 2019 are automatically nominated for the swissICT “Digital Economy Awards”.


This year prizes will be awarded in the following categories. The prerequisite is that at least three entries per category have been submitted by the deadline. Otherwise no awards will be given in this category.

Category 2: Best Open Source Project

Awards are given to the best open source projects that already have an impact on business, politics or society beyond the community.

Category 2: Best Newcomer

Awards are given to open source projects that are not older than three years and offer exciting new approaches.

Category 3: Best Practice

Awards are given to companies, organizations or administrations that successfully use open source software, provide open data or establish open standards.

Category 4: Open Data

Awards are given to the best open data projects that create added value for society on the basis of open data.

Category 5: Open Education Award

Awards are given to projects that help to create an open educational offering for the general public.