The next DINAcon Awards will be presented on October 29th at the DINAcon conference in Basel

DINAcon Awards

With the DINAcon Awards Open projects from communities, companies, administrations, organizations and individuals are honored every year at the digital DINAcon conference in Bern. Participation is free, projects from all over Europe are eligible.

Awards Nomination

Our jury selected 6 particularly outstanding projects from a total of 26 entries.

jOSM - Public Transport Plugin

Basel City data portal

DP3T - Decentralized Privacy Preserving Proximity Tracking


Eclipse Foundation

Learn like the pros


In recent years, numerous exciting projects have been awarded the DINAcon Awards.

Also this year we are looking forward to your ideas, new digitally sustainable initiatives, business models and best practices, which can soon be nominated for the DINAcon Awards 2021.


The lights are off, cables packed and the last confetti wiped up: That was DINAcon 2020!

The conference for digital sustainability took place this year virtually over BigBlueButton instead of.

The keynotes and sessions can still be checked.

Blog posts

DINAcon Jury 2019

Shortlist is out

By Torben | 24. September 2019


This year, prizes will be awarded in the following categories. The prerequisite is that at least three submissions per category are available by the deadline. Otherwise, no awards will be awarded in this category.


Open Data Award


Business Award


Open Governance Award


Newcomer Award


Community Award


Open Knowledge Award

The jury of the DINAcon Awards 2020


Lucas Bickel

Gian-Maria Daffré

Andreas Kellerhals

Adfinis AG

FSFE, Local Group Zurich


Brigitte Hulliger

Nino Müller

Urs Stender

Founder, Break The Box

Member of the Executive Board, Substring

Managing Director, BlueLion Incubator

Nicolas Christener

Martin Edenhofer

Hannes Gassert

CEO / CTO, Adfinis

CEO, Zammad GmbH

Founder, Liip AG

Nikki Böhler

Urs Fässler

Rahel Ryf

Managing Director,

Senior Software Engineer, CARU

Open data platform ÖV Switzerland, founder

Alenka Bonnard

Andreas von Gunten

Che Wagner

Co-Director, State Laboratory

Owner, Von Gunten & co. Ag

Co-Founder, PublicBeta

Jörg Berkel

Cornelia Epprecht

Bernhard Suter

Bern University of Education

Bern University of Education

Software Engineer, Google